Type A RV
member icon Member LOGIN

Remember me next time

Forgot password?

Member Lookup

Active Individual Members
Active Member Companies

Home » Directories » RVIA Membership Directory

Distinguished Achievement in RV Journalism Award

Presented to journalists for exemplary coverage of the RV industry or RV travel before national audiences.

2015 Jeff Johnston RV Travel Journalist
2014 Kim Orlando Traveling Mom
2013 Chuck Woodbury
2012 Bob Ashley RV Business
2011 HGTV  
2010 Eileen Ogintz Travel Writer
2009 Kevin Kernan New York Post
2007 John Holod Cinematographer
2006 Peter Greenberg NBC Today Travel Correspondent
2005 Mike Hegedus CNBC
2004 Jeff Green Bloomberg News
2003 Bob Livingston Affinity Group
2002 Arthur Frommer Author/Travel Publisher
2001 John Davis PBS MotorWeek
2000 Jeff Kurowski South Bend Tribune
1999 Slaton White Field & Stream
1998 Larry Woods CNN
1997 Andy Pargh NBC Today Show
1996 Warren Brown The Washington Post
1995 Shirley Slater & Harry Basch Authors / Travel Writers
1994 Janet Groene Author / Travel Writer
1993 Sherman Goldenberg Trailer Life Publications
1992 Michael Brudenell Chevy Outdoors
1991 Robert Longsdorf RV Business
1990 Donald Magary RV News
1989 Dave and Martha Higbie Trails-A-Way
1988 David Preston RV West Magazine
1987 Michael Schneider TL Enterprises
1986 Robert E. Kyle Western RV News
1985 Richard Rouse TL Enterprises
1984 J. Daniel Holt RV News
1983 John Thompson Trailer Life Magazine
1982 Alice Robison Dauro Trailer Life Magazine
1981 Jack Walsh Automotive News
1980 Ernest Hickman Freelance Writer
1979 Bill Estes Trailer Life Magazine


Other Content in this Section
RVIA Information
Board of Directors/Committees
Recreational Park Trailers
Finance Firms
Manufacturer's Representatives
Buyer's Guide

Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved...